Professional Experience: Frame_ #2

During the start of the my placement with Frame_ in Birmingham I spent a lot of my time liaising with clients. As the project involved 32 different venues around Birmingham, there was quite a bit of work to be done with keeping in contact, as well as maintaining a relationship with them. So I began to learn about this process and the importance of creating strong bonds with clients.

As well as this the install week was nearing, which was when all the individual works had to be mounted in their allocated venues. I worked with two other members of the Frame team to organise a schedule for the install week, which took a lot more careful consideration and planning than I originally had thought, putting my organisational skills to the test.

I found this to be a nice introduction to the project, as I began to place myself within the team and gain an understanding to the preparation that’s involved at the start of such a project.

Leave a Reply

