Creating A HTML File

The following screen shots are how I created a HTML file using dreamweaver and uploaded it onto my server space.

Screen shot 2013-01-14 at 15.06.46

 

Go to ‘Site’ – ‘New Site’. Enter the site name and the name other the folder which the website will sit within.

 

Screen shot 2013-01-14 at 15.07.37

 

Now the folder has been created next create the HTML by selecting ‘HTML’ under the ‘Create New’ section when Dreamweaver first opens.

 

Screen shot 2013-01-14 at 15.09.09

 

Even though it is still a blank webpage its the first webpage on the site, so it has to be saved as index.

Screen shot 2013-01-14 at 15.10.30

 

To link up to my server space go to ‘Site’ – ‘Manage Site’ and the ‘Servers’ and fill in the boxes with the information sent to me when I bought my server space.

Screen shot 2013-01-14 at 15.11.57

 

Now my site is linked up with my server space I have to upload the webpage ‘index 1’.

Screen shot 2013-01-14 at 15.12.25

Leave a Reply

