Edward

In my previous post I mentioned that I wanted to include other people in an ongoing personal project I am carrying out, which is about establishing a home. I outlined that I wanted to explore other peoples environments and how they sat within their settings, whether they chose to personalise and connect with it.

The series of images below are of my partner, they explore his current living condition. He is a working actor on a touring theatre production, so is never in one location for more than a couple of weeks at any given moment. These photographs explore how is physical space is void of personalisation, he goes from location to location with nothing more than his suitcase and is unable to establish a personal connection with the spaces he inhabits.

Leave a Reply

