A Start to my Final Task

Following on from my pinhole work on where I define as a home to me I have continued to make more images with my 35mm film camera. I am trying to communicate why it is these places have a homely presence to me by photographing all aspects of the environment from the still life objects that exist in them, to the way the light interacts with these scenes and the people that live in them, which are all fundamental in defining them as a home.

By photographing the most mundane objects and locations I hope to give an all rounded overview of these places, drawing on my experiences with William Eggleston’s work I will try to produce a successful series of photographs that captures the location as vividly as he does.

One thought on “A Start to my Final Task

Leave a Reply

