Head Shots

These are some portraits I took to practice using the portable studio lighting kit. I just used two studio lights, as I did not have a white backdrop I pointed one of the lights on the wall behind to completely white it out. I let the light behind the subject spill over onto the left side of his face so that it brought out the contour his face. The other light I positioned on his right with a soft box so that the light was softer.

I was motivated to take these head-shots after the subject had recently been to have some head-shots done for his acting portfolio. He had gone to get shots of himself that represented his natural persona but also needed character shots, which I offered to do.

One thought on “Head Shots

Leave a Reply

