Pinhole Human Presence

For my pinhole work on the topic of human presence I have photographed places which I class as home for me. These images are not all taken in one location but instead in the locations I associate a personal connection to based on the people that live there. The relationships I have with the people in these locations are what makes them a home for me.

These were all shot on colour film using my 35mm camera without the lens. I used the lens to take a light reading as I had no light meter with me and then covered the shutter with a black piece of paper with a pinhole in it, and then calculated the correct exposure using the light reading I took from the lens.

Leave a Reply

